Mother’s Day 2009

Posted: May 13, 2009 in Holidays, Relatives, Weekend Activities

What a perfect day! I got to sleep in. Z and hubby made a wonderful pancake breakfast! I also had a bunch of goodies waiting for me to open. What could be better you ask? Well, the handmade crafts that Z did was just priceless! He and daddy had been working on a few things for days. I got a beautiful wheel barrow basket for a flower pot that Z made at Home Depot with hubby. Z painted it at home without me even knowing about it. They also went to Lakeshore Learning and did a ton of crafts. There was a hand-print picture, a flower frame, a purse and a stick person puppet. Z even had picked out a beautiful picture for my craft room. And I also got an hour facial and an hour massage gift certificate from hubby and Z. How shocked was I?????

after breakfast, hubby put Z’s new bike together and Z even helped. We got him a new big boy bike now that he can ride without training wheels. YEP, you read that right! He isn’t using training wheels any more! I taught him how to do it last week! YEAH FOR MOM!

Later in the afternoon, we joined the rest of the family for a lovely lunch. We met my mother in law and my brother in law and his family. It was a very good lunch. We sat on the patio and it was really nice! After lunch hubby, Z and I went out for ice cream and checked out half price books. Then we did some more errands and headed home so Z could ride his new bike and hubby could mow the yard. He also had to get ready for a week of business travel.

I had the best Mother’s Day! Thank you to the 2 men who mean the world to me! I love you both very much!

What a super surprise!!! Look at all the gifts!

What a super surprise!!! Look at all the gifts!

After opening my gifts.

After opening my gifts.

Heart shaped pancakes.

Heart shaped pancakes.

Helping Dad with the new bike!

Helping Dad with the new bike!

Putting on the pedal.

Putting on the pedal.

Now the hand brake.

Now the hand brake.

Family lunch at Abuelos Mexican Restaurant.

Family lunch at Abuelos Mexican Restaurant.

Family picture.

Family picture.

Hubby, his mother, and his brother.

Hubby, his mother, and his brother.

My brother in laws family.

My brother in laws family.

I just love this picture. You can see the water splashing in the background.

I just love this picture. You can see the water splashing in the background.

Mother and son!

Mother and son!

Leave a comment