Cub Scout District Awards Dinner

Posted: June 20, 2013 in Cub Scouts, Weekend Activities

April 27, 2013: Each year our district within Cub Scouts hosts a recognition dinner. It is a time to meet leaders from other units, eat a nice dinner, and receive awards. I am so proud to announce that our brand new Cub Scout Pack won the 2012 District Pack of the Year Award AND I won the 2012 District Committee Chair of the Year Award. What a HUGE honor to win one award let alone two awards! WOW! I am so excited that all the hard work I have done, the participation of the families in the Pack, the hard work our wonderful Pack leadership committee has put in, and the support of our awesome Chartered Organization totally paid off! It was so nice to be recognized by the district for all of our efforts. Here’s hoping we can keep up the momentum going forward!

Me and the district executive.

Me and the district executive.

Me, my husband, my son, and a scout from our Pack we presented with the Pack of the Year Award.

Me, my husband, my son, and a scout (and friend of the family) from our Pack were presented with the Pack of the Year Award.

Receiving the Committee Chair of the Year award. I am a hugger.

Receiving the Committee Chair of the Year award. I am a hugger.

2013-04-27 20.13.02

The wonderful people from our Chartered Organization!

The wonderful people from our Chartered Organization!

Group photo.

Group photo.

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    It was a fun night. I was so proud of you to win your award. You MORE than deserved it. You work so hard for the boys.

Leave a Reply

