Cub Scouts Pack Meeting

Posted: June 19, 2013 in Birthdays, Cub Scouts

April 2, 2013: We had another Pack meeting for Z’s Cub Scout Pack. Attendance was quite low this night as there was a huge 4th grade choir concert the same night and we have several families in our Pack that have 4th graders as well. So we made the best of the evening. I performed a uniform inspection during the meeting and we had our usual fun. But the most surprising thing was a few of my friends planned a surprise birthday celebration for me. They had cake and presented me with a pedicure/manicure gift certificate for some pampering. One of the moms in the Pack wrote a beautiful poem that B read out loud. And all the boys gave me the biggest group hug ever! It was such a wonderful surprise and it made me teary eyed. Thank you to everyone in Pack 225 for making my birthday special and just about every event special. We have the BEST families in the Pack!

Gathering activity.

Gathering activity.

I am talking to the wonderful people from our Chartered Organization.

I am talking to the wonderful people from our Chartered Organization.

J came to talk about summer camp.

J came to talk about summer camp.

Talking to the boys before uniform inspection.

Talking to the boys before uniform inspection.

All lined up ready for inspection.

All lined up ready for inspection.

I went down the line saying good or fix this.

I went down the line saying good or fix this.

Sometimes I include the boys in my message for the month. They just love doing this.

Sometimes I include the boys in my message for the month. They just love doing this.

My totally awesome cake! Thank you all!

My totally awesome cake! Thank you all!

Biggest group hug ever!

Biggest group hug ever!

2013-04-02 20.22.34-4

Me and L showing off the blue icing effects on our tongues.

Me and L showing off the blue icing effects on our tongues.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

