It’s Christmas Day 2012!!!!

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Around the House, Being Silly with Mom and Dad, Christmas, Holidays

December 25, 2012: Z couldn’t hardly stand it! He woke up early – duh right! He just couldn’t wait to see what Santa left for him! He had a great big filled stocking and a ton of awesome stuff from Santa! Can you say Skylanders? I knew ya could! Santa went crazy with the Skylanders this year! Oh, and he also brought a huge Lego set.

Hubby and I got Z all kinds of stuff. We always over do it each year. And this year we made an effort not to buy as much as in the past. Somehow we failed yet again! Needless to say, Z had a wonderful Christmas!

I also had a wonderful Christmas! I so enjoy watching Z open his gifts and be surprised. I love watching B open his gifts! I love watching the dogs destroy their new toys. I just love taking it all in – before I nap that is :). I got some wonderful things for Christmas as well; I got the pillowpet I had always wanted and some added extras. Hubby got headphones like he wanted and a couple added extras.

Later in the day, hubby made his traditional meatballs for Christmas dinner. We always have spaghetti and meatballs.

IMG_4789

From Santa

From Santa

From Santa

From Santa

IMG_4793

From Santa

From Santa

From Santa

From Santa

IMG_4806FX IMG_4808

All of this was from Santa

All of this was from Santa

IMG_4817

We finally got a blue ray dvd player. But this one went back and was exchanged for a better model.

We finally got a blue ray dvd player. But this one went back and was exchanged for a better model.

IMG_4822

The pups each got these toys. They didn't last long.

The pups each got these toys. They didn’t last long.

Seriously, I asked for one of these!

Seriously, I asked for one of these!

IMG_4828

Loving the Kindle Fire HD!

Loving the Kindle Fire HD!

They are for winter camp!

They are for winter camp!

IMG_4849FX

Lots of warmth going on here! Love it

Lots of warmth going on here! Love it

My and my pillowpet!

My and my pillowpet!

Pretty excited don't ya think!

Pretty excited don’t ya think!

IMG_4869 IMG_4871FX

Gag gift.

Gag gift.

This was all of Z's loot. Did he score or what???!!!!

This was all of Z’s loot. Did he score or what???!!!!

Christmas dinner. I would have brought out nicer dishes if I knew he was going to take a picture. Gesh! How embarrassing!

Christmas dinner. I would have brought out nicer dishes if I knew he was going to take a picture. Gesh! How embarrassing!

B always makes a ton of balls. We freeze some to have through the year. Unfortunately we eat more than we should because they are just that good to just pop in your mouth!

B always makes a ton of balls. We freeze some to have through the year. Unfortunately we eat more than we should because they are just that good to just pop in your mouth!

Comments
  1. Laura says:

    All I can say is WOW. What an amazing Xmas you guys had this year.

Leave a Reply

