Popcorn award Pack meeting

Posted: January 13, 2013 in Cub Scouts

November 6, 2012 was my hubby’s birthday. Only he was on a business trip to Taiwan. We sure missed him. It was sad not to get to celebrate with him on his special day!

While he was gone, we had Pack meeting when we handed out all the awards from our popcorn fundraiser. Everyone did a wonderful job and we made some great money for our Pack.

I also was presented with the William D. Boyce award in Scouting. It is such an honor to receive this award. It goes to very few people in Scouting. I got it for all the hard work I have done to start this new Cub Scout Pack. I am so excited to wear the patch on my uniform!

This is a terrible picture angle of me. But I am thrilled to be sitting next to the local Kiwanis Club president.

This is a terrible picture angle of me. But I am thrilled to be sitting next to the local Kiwanis Club president.

I was awarded the William D. Boyce award. It is a very high honor is Scouting!

I was awarded the William D. Boyce award. It is a very high honor is Scouting!

november pack mtg (8 of 11)

Getting his certificates!

Getting his certificates!

Leave a Reply

