Recruiting for our new Cub Scout Pack

Posted: December 26, 2012 in Cub Scouts, School, Summer Time

Ok, I know…I am crazy! I started a Cub Scout Pack at Z’s school. You see, we belonged to a Pack when we first moved here and we weren’t happy with it and we couldn’t move to another Pack and be near Z’s school and friends. So I called the local council for the Boy Scouts of American and decided to take on the project of starting a new Pack. I must say, it has been very time consuming and very stressful but in the end I would do it all over again! Z loves Scouts so it is worth it to me!

So back to this post. Aug 23, 2012 there as a back to school event at the school so my friend, J, got our new Pack a table at the event to recruit boys to scouting. Z and I worked the entire day trying to sign boys up. C and T from the council came to help us as well (honestly without their help I would be lost!). In the afternoon, L and J came to help recruit too. At the end of the day we had 11 boys signed up and looking forward to signing even more up at the first Pack meeting in September.

2012-08-23 08.31.10

C is hiding in the background of this picture.

C is hiding in the background of this picture.

Z helping put labels on popcorn to hand out to kids

Z helping put labels on popcorn to hand out to kids

What a big helper!

What a big helper!

Look at all the cool stuff T brought to help promote Scouting!

Look at all the cool stuff T brought to help promote Scouting!

Leave a Reply

