Kangaroo Farm and a goodbye dinner

Posted: July 28, 2012 in Being Silly with Mom and Dad, Friends, Summer Time

June 28, 2012: My friend L planned our day for us and took Z and I to the Kangaroo Farm in Arlington, WA. It is about an hour and a half away and the weather was picture perfect for the activity. The drive was so nice too! It is always so nice when L drives because I get to take in the beautiful views when we go places. I got to see water and beautiful mountains everywhere. Some even had snow on them. Did I mention we live in a beautiful place??

When we arrived to the farm, the kids played on the tree swings. Then we went to eat before our tour. We also saw lots of peacocks walking around. Z even found a mama with her babies walking around. Once the tour began, the lady picked Z out of a crowd to feed the Lemurs. How cool is that? Then we walked around and got to feed wallabies, kangaroos, a donkey and a llama. I found one wallaby that wanted me to cuddle on him. I got to rub his belly and hug on him and everything. When I tried to walk away, he grabbed my arm to hold on and scratched the crap out of my arm. I now have scars from the experience. No big deal though.

It was such a fun time and I can’t wait to go again! Thank you L for such a fun day!

My family ended the day at dinner with the H family to say our goodbyes to them. They are moving to Virginia. We are going to miss them bigtime!

Feeding a lemur

None of the kids could feed this wallaby because he was mean. But I got to feed him 🙂

Feeding a wallaby

This little guy didn’t want me to leave. See how long his nails are.

Feeding a kangaroo now

This is a HUGE kangaroo and his wife laying in the sun

He is a muscular kangaroo! HOLY CRAP he has huge muscles!

Z and I hugging the huge kangaroo. He stands pretty tall!

The kids posing with a kangaroo

Donkey feeding time

Llama feeding time. Yes, I am feeding it with my mouth. He was so gentle. Crazy huh!

Now Z feeding the llama with his mouth. He kept doing it over and over and over again. He loved it!

Super cool huh!

Whole peacock family….even the babies are in this picture.

We finished the evening at dinner with some friends that are moving. We will sure miss our late nights at the local Mexican restaurant!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

