First day of school at new house

Posted: April 2, 2012 in Around the House, General Information, School

1-4-2012: Well the party was over and time for Z to go to school and hubby to start work. So that left me home alone with a house filled to the top with boxes. There were so many boxes it was hard to move around. It was horrible! Took me days to unpack the kitchen! So anyway, Z started school on a Wednesday and only had to go half a day. You see the schools here are much different than in TX. We start school at 9:15 and get out at 3:40 but every Wednesday they go from 9:15 – 1:30. We thought that starting with half a day it would ease him back into school. We he hated it! He cried the whole day after I picked him up from school. Broke my heart. It was because it was new and different. He said I couldn’t pay him a million dollars to go back to that school. And for a money hungry kid, that is not good! But unfortunately he didn’t have a choice; he had to go back the next day. Besides I needed alone time to do some crying of my own. Did I mention there was too many boxes!

Updated 4-2-2012 – Z now loves his new school and loves living here. I am so happy he has adjusted so well!

Leave a Reply

