First day of 2nd grade!

Posted: August 29, 2011 in School

August 22, 2011 is the first day of school! Z is now a 2nd grader! WOW! Where did the time go? It seems like it was just yesterday that he was a baby! My baby is growing up so fast! I am so proud of him and look forward to watching him grow this year!

I made him a handmade card to surprise him with in the morning. He just loved it! I am pretty proud of it too 🙂 He was so excited to go to school, well as excited as Z can get since he has always hated and dreaded going to school. He did great walking into class and telling us to hit the road. I even tried to get a picture of him by his locker and he actually told me “MOM! This isn’t Kindergarten!” In other words, STOP TAKING PICTURES! Of course I was crushed so I quickly asked him if I could get a picture of him and his friend Z. He agreed! WOW what a stinker…..and he is growing up so fast! I love my stinker!

So excited to get a card!

All ready to tackle the day!

OK Mom! Stop already!

Outside his classroom.

This is Z, his buddy!

Look at all the boys at this table! The teacher is in for trouble!

Leave a Reply

