Lost Another Tooth

Posted: June 1, 2011 in Around the House, General Information

Let me give you some background on this tooth. This tooth has been loose forever now! And the dentist didn’t think it would ever come out on its’ own since the adult teeth are so large and have taken over the root space of this tooth. I expected it to have to be pulled since there isn’t any room to wiggle the tooth back and forth. It would only wiggle forward. Now, Zachary didn’t want anything to do with the dentist pulling his tooth so he decided to work on that tooth. And he picked May 18, 2011 as the day it was to be put under his pillow for the Tooth Fairy. He wiggled, twisted and wiggled some more all day. Finally that evening we were playing the Wii and he said “I just turned my tooth all the way around.” Of course I asked if it hurt and he said no. Then I asked if it was bleeding, and he said no. Then he looked at me and gave me the biggest smile. Only it was full of blood! Seriously, I thought I was going to PUKE! I told him it was bleeding and to go rinse his mouth out in the bathroom. So he did. He was not frightened by all the blood and let me tell you, there was a lot! I told him he had to pull it now since it was bleeding so much. So he did! Simple as that. I swear this kid is all about ripping out his own teeth. When he sets his mind to something he does it! Now why can’t I get him to do chores? Heehee….

Loving the new toothless smile. I can’t wait for the top ones to come out too. There is something precious to me when I see those toothless smiles. Precious!

Leave a Reply

