Halloween Party Year #3

Posted: October 29, 2010 in Around the House, Friends, Holidays

The time of year has come again! Time for our big Halloween Party for Kids! I have hosted this party for 3 years now and it is so much fun I can’t wait for it to come again next year! This year I hosted at our house. I set up a ton of different tables with activities and prizes for each kid. My husband built a ‘fishing’ game at Z’s request. Z help me plan the games and he helped me wrap up over 100 prizes for the ‘fishing game’ (which I called the spider’s web). I asked each parent to bring a few things like drinks, toilet paper, popcorn, cupcakes and icing. I also ordered pizza for everyone. We had the party on October 27 from 4-6:30. And I even dressed up – well sort of. It was a blast!

Here are the activities I had this year:

Spider’s Web – traditional fishing game with tons of prizes to fish for. The kids helped man the booth and handed out prizes. MAJOR HIT with the kids!!!

Mummy Wrap – the kids wrap each other in toilet paper. Then sometime during the party, they wrapped the playscape and everything in between. Toilet paper was EVERYWHERE and they had a BLAST!

Pumpkin Surprise – 4 pumpkin buckets filled with nasty feeling stuff. Witches warts and scabs, Monster maggots, Vampire veins, and Egor’s eyeballs.

Make a Popcorn Hand – fill the glove with candy corn and popcorn and attach rings to the fingers.

Face Painting – the kids loved this station! My friend’s daughter came to face paint for me and she even helped the kids paint each other.

Ghost Toss – toss bean bags through the ghost’s mouth

Coloring Pages and Stickers – create fun pictures

Create a Masterpiece – design your own cupcake.  My friend made all the cupcakes and icing for the kids. YUM!

Monster Freeze Dance Corners – this is like musical chairs only faster. When the music stops the kids run to a marked corner. Someone pulls a corner name from a bag and those kids are out. Continue playing until one person left.

Picture Hunt – each kid got a game card with 8 pictures on it. Each parent was given a necklace with various pictures on them. Kids had to match the picture on the game card with the appropriate necklace until all 8 pictures were identified.

Costume Fashion Show – each kid got to show off their costume in a fashion show. I announced each child and their costume.

Costume Contest – best costume, funniest costume, cutest costume, scariest costume, and most original costume. Z won the scariest costume! He was so excited to finally win the contest!

Trick or Treating – each kid got to trick or treat to each parent for goodies

The Clean Up Game – everyone pitched in to clean up my yard.

So as you can tell, it was super fun! I loved planning for it and playing with the kids! I even dressed up in my PJ’s and carried my Mrs. Beasley doll around and a little pillow. I even wore my hair in pig tails and wore slippers. Silly I know!

Comments
  1. OMG what a huge mess! Looks like the kids had a great time!

    ~Allison @ House of Hepworths

  2. Lachelle says:

    Looks like you guys had fun. We missed being a part of it this year. You always do the best parties! Happy Halloween.

Leave a Reply

