Our 20th Wedding Anniversary

Posted: October 15, 2009 in Being Silly with Mom and Dad, General Information

October 14, 2009 was our 20th anniversary. Hubby was in Canada for a business trip but got back in town around 5:30pm. He was able to meet Z and I at The Olive Garden for a quick dinner. We had to be downtown to see the broadway musical Grease by 7pm to pick up our free tickets. Yep, you read that right. I won 4 free tickets through ParentWise:Austin magazine. We had fabulous seats and Z was thrilled to see his first musical. Hubby and I have been to many musicals together (I just love them!) and we had already seen Grease twice before. Poor little Z fell asleep after intermission but what he saw he says he loved. It was a great night with the ones I love most!

Happy 20th to my wonderful, loving husband! I love you more and more everyday! I remember the day I walked down that aisle with you and have loved every minute of our lives together since. Yes, we have had our problems, who hasn’t, but we made it though each of them with a stronger bond! We have beat the odds that were against us and I look forward to another 20 years with you! I love you!

Our wedding day, October 14, 1989.

Our wedding day, October 14, 1989.

Z and hubby outside the Long Center before the show.

Z and hubby outside the Long Center before the show.

Z and Mom before the show.

Z and Mom before the show.

My wonderful family before the show.

My wonderful family before the show.

WOW these are great seats!

WOW these are great seats!

This is one excited kiddo!

This is one excited kiddo!

Z is alway silly when the camera comes out.

Z is always silly when the camera comes out.

I only had 3 tickets in this picture but the 4th one was in my wallet. It held our souvineers and my purse.

I only had 3 tickets in this picture but the 4th one was in my wallet. It held our souvineers and my purse.

Leave a Reply

