Open house at school

Posted: August 25, 2009 in School, Uncategorized

August 20, 2009, was open house at the school. Before the open house, my friend T invited us to the school to have one on one time with Z’s teacher and to help her prepare the room (her daughter and Z were put in the same class on purpose). Z was thrilled to go meet the teacher! I was thrilled that we got the teacher we had hoped for and it was great to get some alone time with her. We helped with the giving tree and some work room stuff. We also got to meet all the special class teachers (art, music, theater arts, and PE). So by the time the evening came and it was time for open house, Z was so proud to walk his Daddy around the school and introduce him to all the teachers.

While in his classroom, we got to organize his school supplies and put his name of them. We got to do a few checklist things and then we headed home. It was a special day and night for Z and I think he is really ready for the big first day at Kindergarten! He can’t wait!

This is my locker.

This is my locker.

Checking out the globe on the teacher's desk.

Checking out the globe on the teacher's desk.

I love putting my stuff in my locker.

I love putting my stuff in my locker.

Getting a snack from the cafeteria line.

Getting a snack from the cafeteria line.

I am going to read all these books this year.

I am going to read all these books this year.

Computers are in every class and even in the library.

Computers are in every class and even in the library.

Drill team girls.....

Drill team girls.....

Leave a Reply

