Rainy day so we stayed inside to play

Posted: September 24, 2009 in Around the House, Being Silly with Mom and Dad

Tuesday, September 22, was supposed to be a park day with friends but it was raining outside. So we made the most of it.  Z played with his homemade gun that his Daddy made for him out of a paper towel roll and toilet paper rolls. We sang silly songs, played smell my feet, baked a cake and played backgammon. We had a great day!

Silly songs we sang:

Fried Ham, Fried Ham: Cheese and Bologna: And after the macaroni: We’ll have fun with: Pickles and Pretzels: And then we’ll have some more fried ham: Fried ham, fried ham, fried ham.

You can listed to it at this link: http://www.notimeforflashcards.com/2008/01/fried-ham.html

God Bless my underwear, my only pair: Stand beside them, and guide them: As they sit in a heap by the chair: From the washer, to the clothes line: To my camp cake, to my rear: God bless my underwear, my only pair: God bless my underwear, or I’ll  be bare!

You can see this song and other goofy ones at this link: http://gsleaders.org/files/sillysong.htm#GodBless

We just had a great day! 

Pretending to be Indiana Jones.

Pretending to be Indiana Jones.

Don't make me use this.....

Don't make me use this.....

 

Check out my holster!

Check out my holster!

Serious look!

Serious look!

I see 2 smiley faces here. Do you?

I see 2 smiley faces here. Do you?

Yes, those are Three Muskateer Bars and chocolate chips.

Yes, those are Three Muskateer Bars and chocolate chips.

Leave a Reply

